Homemade Ice Cream

2 thoughts on “Homemade Ice Cream”

  1. When I was little, my aunt would always chant, ” I scream. You scream. We all scream for ice cream.”, as she would give us money to buy ice cream from the Ice Cream truck. Do they even have Ice Cream trucks anymore?
    My son just bought an ice cream maker and he sends me photos of the delicious batches of different flavors that he makes. Too bad he lives in another city!

    Like

    1. They do still target young children in my neighborhood with ice cream, but it is now in a van not a truck. Isn’t it great how food, of all things, can make us remember little details? I wonder if my ice cream made a memory for my children? Your comment has brought a smile to my face! Thank you for your perspective!

      Like

Leave a Reply

